Dancers from Dazou
Gentleman playing “Ayo Mama” on the clarinet. For you non-Indonesians, call me and I’ll sing a few verses for you. It’s been in my head for two days. Where’s my recording of “It’s a Small World”?
Older couples who had been married, 40,  50, 60 years playing a game where they had to say “my husband/wife I love you” and the man gave the woman a rose. Apparently the older generations were taught to keep their feelings to themselves and never say I love you. Bummer.

In case you forget, it’s still a Communist country. A military dance.

~ by Sara on November 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
